Child Labor: Missouri
Federal law and guidance on this subject should be reviewed together with this section.
- Missouri's child labor law regulates the employment of minors under 16 years of age.
- Missouri limits the types of jobs minors may work. See Prohibited Occupations.
- Minors are restricted from working more than a certain number of hours per day, depending on whether or not it is a school day. See Hours of Work.
- Work certificates are required for 14- and 15-year-olds, while work permits are required for all minors in the entertainment industry. See Employment Certificates.