Minimum Wage: Connecticut
Federal law and guidance on this subject should be reviewed together with this section.
Author: Scott E. Schaffer, Schaffer Law, LLC
- Connecticut's minimum wage is currently $9.60 per hour. It is scheduled to increase to $10.10 per hour in 2017. Connecticut regulations also establish minimum requirements for employees who are not paid strictly on an hourly basis. See Minimum Wage.
- Employers may deduct employees' wages below the minimum wage under certain circumstances. See Deductions Below the Minimum Wage.
- Subminimum wages are permitted for certain minors, apprentices and employees with disabilities. See Subminimum Wages.