Massachusetts Paid Sick Leave Law to Take Effect
Author: Gloria Ju
Implementation Date: July 1, 2015
Massachusetts' paid sick leave law takes effect July 1, 2015. Employees in Massachusetts who work for an employer with 11 or more employees may begin to accrue one hour of paid sick time for every 30 hours worked, up to 40 hours of paid sick leave a year. Employers with fewer than 11 employees must provide unpaid sick leave.