New Jersey "Mini-WARN" Act Notice
Entity Mandating Notice: New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development.
Applicability: Employers that have been in business for three (3) or more years, and who employ 100 or more full-time employees.
Obtaining this Notice: An employer can obtain the form directly from the New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development website.
Distribution Specifications: Notice should be provided to terminated employees directly at least 60 days before termination, layoff or plant closure.
To notify the local chief elected official (typically the mayor), an employer should use this form and should provide that document at least 60 days before the termination, layoff or plant closure.