Access indispensable resources below to help stay current with HR and employment law developments in Arkansas, including more than 50 state-specific Employment Law Manual sections, customizable Arkansas Employee Handbook templates and other state-specific resources, and recently passed and upcoming state deadlines.
You may wish to start with the following resources:
As mandated by the State of Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration, a covered employer must provide new employees with the Arkansas Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate, Form AR4EC.
Numerous legislative changes take effect on or about January 1, affecting minimum wage rates, employee leaves, health care benefits and more. HR should take note of these legal developments and take appropriate steps to comply.
With the federal minimum wage remaining unchanged for more than 10 years now, states and localities are filling in the gap with new minimum wage laws or increases to existing minimum wages.
Updated to reflect an increase in the state minimum wage, effective January 1, 2020.
Updated to reflect an increase in Arkansas's minimum wage, effective January 1, 2020.
Enhanced to improve the comprehensiveness, organization and scope of coverage.
Updated to reflect amendments relating to the use of wireless telecommunications devices while driving, effective July 24, 2019.
Updated to reflect law restricting microchip implantation, effective July 24, 2019.
A round-up of the comprehensive state coverage XpertHR offers to help Arkansas employers ensure they are compliant with state HR and employment laws.
See how XpertHR can empower your team and organization by starting a free 7-day trial.
Discover the variety and depth of our HR resources and understand how XpertHR ensures your team stays compliant and confident.