Updated to include retaliation protections in the forthcoming state paid leave law.
Updated to include the forthcoming state paid leave law.
Starting in 2020, employers with 50 or more employees in Nevada will be required to provide employees up to 40 hours hours of paid leave per benefit year. In addition, Nevada's minimum wage will increase by 75 cents per year, until it reaches $12 per hour in 2020.
Updated to reflect forthcoming development related to marijuana screening.
Updated to reflect forthcoming law regarding decriminalized offenses.
Updated to reflect forthcoming amendments to the state internet privacy notice law.
A round-up of the comprehensive state coverage XpertHR offers to help Nevada employers ensure they are compliant with state HR and employment laws.